Our Party

The White County Republican Party is a conservative voice for the citizens of White County.  It is the objective of the Republican Party to elect individuals who uphold the ideals and principals of the Republican Oath.

The Republican Oath

I believe that the proper function of government is to do for the people those things that have to be done but cannot be done, or cannot be done as well by individuals, and that the most effective government is closest to the people.
I believe that good government is based on the individual and that each person’s ability, dignity, freedom and responsibility must be honored and recognized.
I believe that free enterprise and the encouragement of individual initiative and incentive have given this nation an economic system second to none.
I believe that sound money policy should be our goal.
I believe in equal rights, equal justice and equal opportunity for all, regardless of race, creed, age, sex, or national origin.
I believe that persons with disabilities should be afforded equal rights, equal justice, and equal opportunity as well.
I believe we must retain those principles worth retaining, yet always be receptive to new ideals with an outlook broad enough to accommodate thoughtful change and varying points of view.
I believe that Americans value and should preserve their feelings of national strength and pride, and at the same time share with people everywhere a desire for peace and freedom and the extension of human rights throughout the world.
Finally, I believe that the Republican Party is the best vehicle for translating these ideals into positive and successful principles of government.

Our Bylaws

Below is a link to the current Bylaws for the White County Republican Party. These bylaws were adopted at the 2013 White County Republican Convention held on the 9th day of March 2013, by a majority vote. You will need a PDF viewer such as Adobe Acrobat to view this file. 2013 – 2015 White County GOP Rules & Bylaws (PDF – 375KB)

Executive Committee

Jeffrey Hunt – Chairman
Ron Webb – 1st Vice Chair
Judy Dunigan – 2nd Vice Chair
Rebecca Yardley – Secretary
Roy Johnson – Treasurer
Dwayne Turner – Parliamentarian
Kib Shorey – Sergeant at Arms

9th District Chair

Bruce Azevedo
[email protected]

adminAbout Us